vote & eat

photo stolen from my Dad's website, but John took it

photo stolen from my Dad

If you live in Seminole County, FL you have an opportunity to vote on August 26th.  My dad is running for re-election on the school board.   Your vote will have a huge impact on who is elected, so go check him out.

picture stolen from 101 cookbooks

picture stolen from 101 cookbooks

I made this zucchini bread last week and it rules.  I didn’t use the ginger because we didn’t have any and I didn’t think about it at the store, but I did use the curry, poppy seeds and lemon.  We froze one loaf for later. If you haven’t been to 101 cookbooks‘ site, you really should check it out.  I love it.

2 thoughts on “vote & eat

  1. Good luck, Rebecca & all my other teacher friends & family. I’m thinking about you and believe it or not, missing the beginning of the school year. Rebecca, let me know when I can visit!

Leave a Reply

