food news

We have only one week left of our CSA.  I forget how to plan and shop for meals without it.  Here is what we got:

salad mix

photo by MeetaK

photo by MeetaK

salad turnips

garlic

broccoli

red kale

sweet italian peppers

nicola potatoes

sunshine squash

persimmons

We’ll have a potato-onion frittata with sauteed peppers tomorrow night.  I love frittatas.  They’re so easy, but so warming and yummy.

dscn3318I recently made pumpkin-cranberry biscotti.  I wasn’t quite sure about the cranberry in the biscotti, but it was really great.  I think it would be especially good with chai.  I think I’ll make more to give out at the holidays.  A couple nights ago, John was craving cookies, and I whipped up some peanut-butter cranberry cookies that I think will also go along with the biscotti in our cookie boxes.  Maybe I should make it a cranberry-themed box this year?

Leave a Reply

