new craftiness

dscn3294

I’ve been making my own cleaning products for a few years, and since Ruby’s been around, we’ve used them pretty religiously.  They’re completely non-toxic and oh, yeah, already been posted about.  Sorry.  Well, now I’ve added them to my shop too.  I’ve been selling them at Meet Your Maker shows for a few months and had a lot of good feedback, so I thought I’d add them to etsy too.  I have three cleaners available now – wood floor, general floor (for kitchens, bathrooms, etc.) and an all-purpose.  Let me know if you have other ideas for me.

51k7feayhl_sl210_

This new book, by Posie Gets Cozy blogger Alicia, looks so wonderful.  Her work is beautiful and so inspiring.  I looked for this book at my bookstore last weekend, but it wasn’t there yet.  You can find it here.

Hope you’re having a good short week in preparation for the sweatpants day (you know, you have to wear your sweatpants to the dinner table because you eat so much).

4 thoughts on “new craftiness

  1. Ok – got any safe, non-toxic ant pesticide products lurking in your shop anywhere 🙂 ? The ants seem to be seeking solace from the cold and have invaded my kitchen and upstairs bathroom. I don’t know what to do…Happy Turkey Day!

  2. Janine, here’s what I would try (but I haven’t before, so its not in the shop – let me know how it works!): mix 1/4 C dried peppermint leaves, 1/4 C cayenne pepper, and 1/4 C borax. sprinkle outside where you see the ants entering your house.

Leave a Reply

