handmade holidays

Meet Your Maker is hosting a show on Friday, Dec. 5th at Broadway in Eugene from 5-8.  Come out and buy all your holiday gifts there.  Enter to win our great raffle of vendor donations.  I really wish I could enter it, such a great haul.  I’m hoping to pick up this:

from Sjane.etsy.com

from Sjane.etsy.com

and maybe this:

from bellybaloo.etsy.com

from bellybaloo.etsy.com

If you want to make some of your own holiday gifts and decorations, here is some inspiration, found via How About Orange

cute pillow covers

lots of ideas here

stolen from MarthaStewart.com

stolen from MarthaStewart.com

3 thoughts on “handmade holidays

  1. Yaay stamps!

    I really love those little gumdrop guys! I saw them the other day and I think I want to try and make some for when my family is here for Christmas!

  2. Love those etsy finds! Also the gumdrop people. I’m going to have to visit this post again over the weekend to remember how to make them – absolutely adorable!!

  3. your post inspired me to look up ideas for homemade ornaments. We decided to make some baked playdough ornaments and had Zoe paint them. what an easy, inexpensive and cute gift. Zoe loved making them, and now she loves looking at them on our little tree. I’m sure the grandparents will go nuts for them too!

Leave a Reply

