simple sewing apron

Recently one of my friends posted a handmade challenge on Facebook.  The first 5 people who responded to her got an item  handmade by her within the year.  The rule was, if you signed up,  you had to return the favor and make 5 items to give away as well.

3590715337_a0fee53049

I made this apron for one of my five responders.  She recommended the book Simple Sewing to me, which I love, so I wanted to make something from it for her.

This Friday is the next Meet Your Maker show!  Come out and support your local crafters.

junewebsiteposter

One thought on “simple sewing apron

  1. And I love the apron, it is currently on display -draped across the stove – so I see it every time I go in the kitchen. I gave it a test drive tonight while making Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp from one of several books you recommended to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

