CSA and Baby Craft

My parents are visiting from Florida this week. Ruby and I met them and my aunt and uncle at the coast for a few days, which was gorgeous. John stayed home for work and to remodel our bathroom. I’ll post pictures soon of it all.

Before I left for the coast, I went to a friend’s baby shower. I made this chocolate layer cake for the shower from the book ChocolateChocolate. I couldn’t decide whether I should make cupcakes or cake, but I just got this cake stand and wanted to use it, so that made my decision.

DSCN4378Sorry the picture is blurry. I took a couple just a few minutes before I was picked up for the shower and it disappeared fast once we got there.

I also made a couple of these baby bandanas for a drooly, teething baby. The pattern is from Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing for Baby, a book I just got and love. Here’s Ruby modeling one.

DSCN4345

Our CSA was great this week:

yellow banana fingerling potatoes

carrots

cabbage

cherries

lettuce

zucchini

cucumber

Walla Walla onion

radishes

Italian parsley

tomato

One thought on “CSA and Baby Craft

  1. Pingback: Cool Babies Toddler images | Football Goal

Leave a Reply

