Big news!

I am so excited to finally announce that I’m pregnant! The little sprout is about the size of a lemon and already changing all of our routines. I’ve had so little energy and John has had to pick up a lot of the household work that I usually take care of. But we couldn’t be happier. The baby is due in April – actually on Earth Day – which, knowing me, means it will be born in early May.

DSCN4708Ruby knows I have a baby in my belly, and every once in a while she talks about it. She came to my OB with us and saw the ultrasound. She loves our doctor and is pretty relieved that I’m the one getting stuck with needles at these appointments, not her, although she’s concerned.

I’m really happy to be through the first trimester and can’t wait to start feeling this little one move! I’m starting to feel more like myself now and hopefully soon I’ll be able to eat normally again. No big cravings yet, but lots of food aversions. No fun.

Thanks for being patient with my sporadic blog posts, now you know, I just couldn’t peel myself off the couch.

7 thoughts on “Big news!

  1. I just love that picture with Ruby and the belly! I do hope you start feeling better soon, it is amazing how much energy a tiny little babe can suck out of you!

  2. Congratulations! I LOVE babies…hubby tells me we are done at 3 and to avert my eyes when a little one is in sight. LOL

Leave a Reply

