happy 2010!

I keep trying to think of resolutions just for fun, but the only thing I’m working on is having a healthy baby. The rest will just have to work itself out. I have no idea what this next year has in store for us. And I can’t even think about the next decade, I mean, Ruby will be 12. That just doesn’t seem possible. Of course, 10 years ago, John and I weren’t even dating yet, which also seems unreal.

My parents visit went by quickly for all of us and we enjoyed celebrating Christmas for h-o-u-r-s with Ruby. She loved the tutu my mom made for her and wears it constantly with her new ballet slippers from John’s parents. She received several games, which she’s really enjoying and which, apparently have to all be played together. When its time to play a game, we play all of them.

John and I went out several times on dates! We had one of the best meals of our lives at Sybari’s and got to browse in the bookstore. I can’t even tell you how lovely that was.

Hope your holidays were wonderful and that 2010 is the happiest yet!

3 thoughts on “happy 2010!

  1. Is that a little Melissa & Doug dress up doll I see in the picture? Lexi got one – a ballerina – for Christmas too and LOVES IT. She changes out the tutu’s and the toe shoes over and over again. Hope Ruby is loving hers.

Leave a Reply

