Earl Grey Tea Cookies

I’ve been baking a bit around here, but haven’t been posting any of it because it all disappears too quickly. I recently made an almond-cranberry shortbread cookie that was crazy good. The recipe is in the book Baking by Flavor, which I borrowed from the library. I’m sure the book is great, but I was majorly disappointed with the lack of photos.

I did manage to capture a photo of these lovely little cookies. (And there’s more dough in the freezer!) The earl grey tea cookies are delicious and the perfect tiny treat to have in the afternoon with tea. They’re basically a shortbread cookie with the tea and some orange zest added. Now maybe I should stockpile some dinners in the freezer instead of just cookie dough…

2 thoughts on “Earl Grey Tea Cookies

Leave a Reply

