cooking links

It is a cold, gray, rainy day here. It was snowing a bit this morning but that quickly turned into the dreaded slushy rain. I’m trying to warm myself up with some yummy, warming baking ideas. (I get to bake an apple tart for John’s birthday!)

Posie Gets Cozy | Alicia's Oatmeal Bread

Smitten Kitchen's Chocolate Hazelnut Biscotti

101 Cookbooks | Chili Lime Tequila Popcorn

The Kitchn | Shredded Apple Muesli

What are your favorite rainy day recipes?

P.S. I’ve updated my links in the sidebar.

Click on the pictures to view the recipes. All photos taken by the bloggers or contributors.

5 thoughts on “cooking links

  1. I make lots of soup in the winter, especially creamy potato based soups. I like biscuits with soup, they are fast, easy, yummy, and fun to make with a “helper”

    • Yes! We like potato soups and the girls are big fans of helping make biscuits. I’ve been making full batches of dough and freezing them for quick yummy meal additions.

Leave a Reply

