Etsy Shop Love: Barnacle Bags

I’ve kind of been on a mission lately to find an attractive but practical bag. It’s harder than it seems to find. I need something big enough for a pack of wipes, but not too big that it will overwhelm my little self, it has to go on my shoulders – no hands free here, but still look cute when I get a night out with friends or John. No small feat.

Barnacle Bags has lots of choices.

Waxed Canvas Rucksack

Waxed Canvas Rucksack

I love the ease of a rucksack. I can still use my hands to help little people walk through parking lots or hold a cup of coffee. This one is stylish and practical. I love the red stripes.

Waxed Canvas Tote

Waxed Canvas Tote

I feel like I could put my whole world in this tote – swimsuits in the summertime, knitting in the winter, a change of clothes and extra diaper when the little one decides to start potty training…

Waxed Canvas Messenger Bag

Waxed Canvas Messenger Bag

I do love the practicality of a messenger bag. I use one daily and it is so easy to throw over my shoulder and still easily dig out my phone or keys. This one is roomy enough for a laptop, has pockets, AND sunny yellow polka-dot interior. Swoon.

Waxed Canvas Pouch

Waxed Canvas Pouch

I always carry a pouch in my bag. I put all my stuff in it and can easily transfer it from one bag to another. My bags are always full of kid stuff, and pouches enable me to put my hands on exactly what I need quickly.

There is a beautiful blog as well.

xo

Leave a Reply

