Etsy Shop Love: Julia Paul Pottery

Lately I’ve been attracted to the thick warm texture of pottery. Each piece is unique and not quite perfect and the process to make it is fascinating. I love the modern take on this old art form. Julia Paul has perfected this. Living in a small house requires that everything have a purpose, but that can also means most of our things are on display as well. I want our world to be functional and beautiful. I would love to use and look at Julia Paul’s pottery in my little world.

il_570xN.431170810_f3js

I’m in love with the colors and form of this creamer.

And wouldn’t my morning coffee and afternoon tea be perfect in these cups?

il_570xN.379760513_cqo4

il_570xN.422608022_6f6w

I love the raw clay grounding these bowls.

These vases would be beautiful holding potted plants.

il_570xN.382495930_d8zt

There is color in the shop too, but I am drawn to all white these days. I like the calmness, purity, brightness of it.

All photos by Julia Paul. Click for links.

Leave a Reply

